Skip to content

Arkansas State University-Beebe

Arkansas State University-Beebe




As the oldest two-year college in the state, Arkansas State University-Beebe has delivered quality, affordable education in Central Arkansas since its founding in 1927. ASU-Beebe offers associate degrees, technical certificates and certificates of proficiency in more than 80 degree program options, and are supported by 2 + 2 transfer agreements with four-year universities around the state.

ASU-Beebe has a recognized reputation for providing quality, affordable education and technical training programs to its surrounding communities from its campuses located in Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy, at Little Rock AFB and Online. The Beebe campus is located 31 miles north of Little Rock. ASU-Beebe is the tenth largest college in the state, and until 2019 was the only Arkansas two-year college with on-campus residence halls. These residence halls and living and learning facilities provide students from across the state options to attend one of the unique programs only available at ASU-Beebe.

ASU-Beebe positively impacts the economy of Central Arkansas, contributing to the regional economy through its operations, capital spending, workforce training and industry partnerships.

Additional Info

Mission Statement: Transforming lives through quality learning experiences.

Vision Statement: Arkansas State University-Beebe will become a nationally benchmarked institution that empowers individuals, embraces communities, and transforms lives.

2019-2020 Enrollment: 2,250

Tuition: $102/Credit hour

Follow ASU-Beebe on Social Media:

Powered By GrowthZone